Rearsby Parish Council

Serving the people of Rearsby

Rearsby Mill

Clerk: Sue Norledge
12 Orton Close, Rearsby
Leicester LE7 4XZ

Tel: 01664 424009

Latest News

Jelson Inquiry - inspectors briefing note

Attached is a the Inspector's briefing note for the Jelson appeal commencing Tuesday 17th July. It sets out the format for the appeal.

Posted: Wed, 11 Jul 2018 10:59 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Planning

Jelson Appeal

The appeal for the Jelson homes development on Melton Road is to take place in the village hall from Tuesday 17th July to Friday 20th July. The public are strongly encourage to attend to show the inspector the strength of public opinion on this matter.

Posted: Mon, 09 Jul 2018 12:02 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Planning

July Parish Council meeting

The July 18 PArish Council meeting will take place on Thursday 5th July at 19.30 in the village hall

Posted: Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:23 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agendas

17/18 Annual Audit

The documentation for the 17/18 Annual Audit can be viewed on the finance section of the site. This includes the arrangements for the exercise of public rights. Please contact the clerk if you require any further information.

Posted: Mon, 11 Jun 2018 09:56 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Finance & Audit

June Parish Council meeting

The June meeting of Rearsby Parish Council will take place on Thursday June 7th in the village hall at 7.30 pm.

Posted: Fri, 01 Jun 2018 18:26 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agendas

Annual General meeting and May Parish Council meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Rearsby Parish Council meeting will take place on Thursday 3rd May at 19.30 and will be followed by the May Parish Council meeting

Posted: Sun, 15 Apr 2018 12:51 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agendas

East Goscote - 300 homes

The PC has been notified of plans to build 300 houses in East Goscote at the back and side of Rearsby Roses. There is a public exhibition on Wednesday 7th March at East Goscote VH between 5.00 and 7.30 pm.

Posted: Fri, 02 Mar 2018 14:30 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Planning

March parish council meeting

The March parish council meeting on Thursday 1st March, will start at the earlier time of 19.00 so the public can get an update on the Rearsby Neighbourhood Plan

Posted: Sat, 10 Feb 2018 16:18 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agendas

Jelson Homes appeal

The appeal for the Jelson homes site will take place between 17th and 20th July 2018. The appeal will be by means of a public enquiry and it is hoped that a suitable premises can be found in Rearsby to hold the appeal.

Posted: Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:20 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Planning

Extraordinary PC meetiong

There will be an extraordinary pc meeting on Monday 30th October at 7.00 pm in the village hall. The meeting is to approve expenditure on outdoor gym equipment in order to attract a discount

Posted: Wed, 25 Oct 2017 17:32 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agendas

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2